eLit Awards logo

eLit Book Awards 2024 Entry Guidelines

Who May Enter

Publishers and authors worldwide creating electronic books written in English and designed for the global marketplace are eligible for entry in 65 different e-Lit categories. Titles published with a 2022 or 2023 copyright or that were released between January 1, 2022 and January 31, 2024.


Books that are published with a 2021–2022 copyright or that were released between January 1, 2021 and January 31, 2023 are eligible. Publishers are to select the category or categories in which the book(s) should be judged.

Submission for more than one category is acceptable. All files entered become the property of Jenkins Group Inc. and will not be duplicated.

Entry Fees

Entry fees are based on a per-title, per-category basis. Early-bird entry fees are available offering discounts to those who register before our posted deadlines:

  • Early Bird #1 entry – Now through July 31st, 2023 – $70 per title, per category
  • Early Bird #2 entry – August 1st through October 31st, 2023 – $80 per title, per category
  • Regular entry – November 1st, 2022 through January 31st, 2024 – $90 per title, per category

For delivery of e-books through the mail, please include completed entry form and check/credit card info or online registration receipt in the same package as the books. Mailed e-books MUST BE IN EPUB OR KINDLE FORMAT and received on disc or flash drive.

Judging Process

Judging will be based on content, originality, design, and production quality. Our judging panel includes experts from the fields of e-book publishing, editing, design, reviewing, bookselling, and library science.

Final results are to be announced on or around April 15th, 2024.


All entries must be received via email or postmarked by January 31st, 2024. We will confirm your entry via e-mail.

Awards and Recognition

Gold, silver, and bronze medals will be awarded in each category.

For more information contact:

Andrew Parvel, Awards Director

1.800.644.0133 x 1004


Enter Now

Stay updated on the eLit Book Awards:
First Name
Last Name